Carmody is pleased to announce that 30 attorneys have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2022. Three Carmody attorneys have also been recognized as “Lawyer of the Year”. Congratulations to David T. Grudberg, William J. Hennessey, Jr. and Peter M. Nolin. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

The following are the recognized Carmody lawyers and their respective practice areas:

Gregg T. Burton – Real Estate Law

Stephen J. Conover – Ethics and Professional Responsibility Law, Mediation

Marianne Barbino Dubuque – Energy Law, Land Use and Zoning Law

Pamela K. Elkow – Environmental Law

Lisa L. Feinberg – Land Use and Zoning Law

David T. Grudberg – “Lawyer of the Year” – Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Commercial Litigation, Criminal Defense: General Practice, DUI/DWI Defense

Trudie R. Hamilton – Personal Injury Litigation

Patrick J. Hanna – Real Estate Law

David S. Hardy – Commercial Litigation

Brian T. Henebry – Energy Law

William J. Hennessey Jr. – “Lawyer of the Year”, Land Use and Zoning Law, Real Estate Law

Gary S. Klein – Commercial Litigation, Real Estate Law

Marc J. Kurzman – Litigation – Real Estate

Peter M. Nolin – “Lawyer of the Year”, Insurance Law

William M. O’Donnell – Person Injury Litigation

Matthew R. Peterson – Elder Law, Litigation – Trusts and Estates, Trusts and Estates

Michael J. Reardon – Trusts and Estates

James K. Robertson Jr. – Arbitration, Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Intellectual Property

Jay H. Sandak – Arbitration, Commercial Litigation, Mediation

Thomas J. Sansone – Commercial Litigation

Michael P. Sweeney – Real Estate Law

Giovanna Tiberii Weller – Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, Litigation – Labor & Employment

Nick Zaino – Employment Law – Management

Ann H. Zucker – Health Care Law

The Best Lawyers in America: Ones to Watch

Douglas A. Balko – Commercial Litigation

Stephanie E. Cummings – Corporate Law, Real Estate Law, Trusts & Estates

Bridget D’Angelo – Real Estate Law

Damian K. Gunningsmith – Intellectual Property Law, Litigation – Intellectual Property

Jason A. Klein – Land Use and Zoning Law, Real Estate Law

Lindsay T. Reed – Commercial Litigation

The Best Lawyers in America was first published in 1983. Lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. For more information about Best Lawyers’ methodology, please click here.