Carmody’s Litigation practice was recognized for 19 of its lawyers for the 2024 edition of Benchmark Litigation:

Douglas A. Balko

Maureen Danehy-Cox

Jason R. Gagnon

David T. Grudberg

Damian K. Gunningsmith

David S. Hardy

Sarah S. Healey

John R. Horvack Jr.

Gary S. Klein

Marc J. Kurzman

Fatima Lahnin

Todd Michaelis

Peter M. Nolin

James K. Robertson Jr.

Ann H. Rubin

Thomas J. Sansone

Richard L. Street

Giovanna Tiberii Weller

Sherwin M. Yoder


Since its inception in 2008, Benchmark Litigation has been the only publication on the market to focus exclusively on litigation in the US. Research is conducted through extensive interviews with litigators, dispute resolution specialists and their clients to identify the leading litigators and firms. During these interviews, Benchmark Litigation examines recent casework handled by law firms and ask individual litigators to provide their professional opinions on peers and practitioners within their jurisdiction or practice area. For more information, please visit