Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP is proud to announce the selection of 41 of its attorneys to the Connecticut Super Lawyers® or Rising Stars lists for 2018. No more than 5% of the top lawyers in the state are selected as Super Lawyers® and no more than 2.5% of the up-and-coming attorneys in the state are selected as Rising Stars.

In addition to being named to the Super Lawyers® list, attorneys Trudie R. Hamilton and Giovanna Tiberii Weller were selected to the Connecticut Top 25 Women Super Lawyers® list and attorneys Anthony M. Fitzgerald, James K. Robertson, Jr. and Jay H. Sandak were selected to the Connecticut Top 50 Super Lawyers® list.

Special congratulations go to Gregg T. Burton for being selected to Super Lawyers® for the first time and to Douglas A. Balko, Wesley D. Cain, Kevin G. Palumberi, Timothy A. Smith and Andrew R. Veale for being selected to the Rising Stars list for the first time. This year also marks the 10th year that Ann H. Rubin and Tom J. Sansone have been selected.

About Super Lawyers®
Super Lawyers®, a Thompson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.  The annual selections are made using a rigorous multi-phased process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area. For more information, please visit

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP Attorneys Selected to the Connecticut Super Lawyers® List in 2018:
Gregg T. Burton (Since 2018)
Kristin Connors (Since 2010)
Stephen J. Conover (Since 2011)
Maureen Danehy Cox (2006-2012, 2014-2018)
Pamela K. Elkow (Since 2007)
Anthony M. Fitzgerald (Since 2006)
David T. Grudberg (Since 2007)
Trudie R. Hamilton (Since 2006)
Brian T. Henebry (Since 2007)
William J. Hennessey, Jr. (Since 2006)
John R. Horvack, Jr. (Since 2007)
Gary S. Klein (Since 2008)
Marc J. Kurzman (Since 2011)
Fatima Lahnin (Since 2008-2014, 2018)
Peter M. Nolin (Since 2007)
Anne Peters (Since 2016)
Matthew R. Peterson (Since 2008)
James K. Robertson, Jr. (Since 2006)
Ann H. Rubin (Since 2009)
Jay H. Sandak (Since 2007)
Thomas J. Sansone (Since 2008)
Charles Stohler (Since 2006)
Richard L. Street (2010-2012, 2014-2018)
Giovanna Tiberii Weller (Since 2007)
Domenico Zaino, Jr. (Since 2010)

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP Attorneys Selected to the Rising Stars list in 2018:
Douglas A. Balko (Since 2018)
Liam S. Burke (2010-2011, 2012-2018)
Wesley D. Cain (Since 2018)
Lisa L. Feinberg (Since 2017)
Jason R. Gagnon (Since 2012)
Damian K. Gunningsmith (Since 2015)
Sarah S. Healey (Since 2013)
Jacqueline O. Kaufman (2010-2012, 2017-2018)
Nicole S. King (Since 2017)
Jason A. Klein (Since 2017)
Janie L. McDermott (Since 2017)
Todd R. Michaelis (Since 2014)
Leah M. Nollenberger (Since 2015)
Kevin G. Palumberi (Since 2018)
Timothy A. Smith (Since 2018)
Andrew R. Veale (Since 2018)