25 Carmody attorneys were selected as Connecticut Super Lawyers® and 11 were selected as Rising Stars for 2016. No more than 5% of the top lawyers in the state are selected as Super Lawyers® and no more than 2.5% of the up-and-coming attorneys in the state are selected as Rising Stars.

In addition to being named to the Super Lawyers® list, attorney James K. Robertson, Jr. was also selected to the Connecticut Top 50 Super Lawyers® list and the New England Top 100 Super Lawyers® list, and Trudie R. Hamilton for being selected to the Connecticut Top 25 2016 Women Connecticut Super Lawyers® list.

Special congratulations go to M. Anne Peters for being selected as a Super Lawyer® for the first time. This year also marks the first that John L. Cordani, Jr. has been recognized in Connecticut’s list of Rising Stars. Jay H. Sandak and Brian T. Henebry were recognized as New England Super Lawyers® and Brian Daley, Matthew H. Gaul and Damian K. Gunningsmith were recognized as New England Super Lawyers® Rising Stars.

The attorneys selected as Connecticut Super Lawyers® are:

  • Kristin Connors- Health Care (2010-2016)
  • Stephen J. Conover- Professional Liability (2011-2016)
  • Maureen Danehy Cox- Civil Litigation, Defense (2006-2012, 2014-2016)
  • Pamela K. Elkow- Environmental (2007-2016)
  • Anthony M. Fitzgerald- Business Litigation (2006-2016)
  • David T. Grudberg- Criminal Defense, White Collar (2007-2016)
  • Trudie R. Hamilton- Medical Malpractice, Defense (2006-2016)
  • Brian T. Henebry- Civil Litigation (2007-2016)
  • William J. Hennessey, Jr.- Land Use/Zoning (2006-2016)
  • John R. Horvack, Jr.- Intellectual Property Litigation (2007-2016)
  • Gary S. Klein- Business Litigation (2008-2016)
  • Marc J. Kurzman- Business Litigation (2011-2016)
  • Peter M. Nolin- Business Litigation (2007-2016)
  • M. Anne Peters- Environmental (2016)
  • Matthew R. Peterson- Estate & Probate (2008-2016)
  • James K. Robertson, Jr.- Civil Litigation, Defense (2006-2016)
  • Ann H. Rubin- Business Litigation (2009-2016)
  • Jay H. Sandak- ADR (2007-2016)
  • Thomas J. Sansone- Bankruptcy, Business (2008-2016)
  • D. Charles Stohler- Employment & Labor (2006-2016)
  • Richard L. Street- Civil Litigation, Defense (2010-2012, 2014-2016)
  • Giovanna Tiberii Weller- Employment Litigation, Defense (2007-2016)
  • Sherwin M. Yoder- Business Litigation (2013, 2015-2016)
  • Domenico Zaino, Jr.- Employment & Labor (2008-2016)

The attorneys selected as Connecticut Rising Stars are:

  • Liam S. Burke- Securities Litigation (2010-2011, 2012-2016)
  • Brian A. Daley- Business Litigation (2008 – 2016)
  • Vincent Farisello- Employment & Labor (2011-2016)
  • Jason R. Gagnon- Products Liability (2012-2016)
  • Matthew H. Gaul- Business & Corporate (2013-2016)
  • Damian K. Gunningsmith- Intellectual Property Litigation (2015-2016)
  • Patrick J. Hanna- Real Estate (2009-2016)
  • Sarah S. Healey- Employment Litigation (2013-2016)
  • Todd Michaelis- Civil Litigation, Defense (2014-2016)
  • Amanda C. Nugent- Business Litigation (2013-2016)

About Super Lawyers®

Super Lawyers®, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a rigorous multi-phased process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area. For information on the selection process please click here.